Skip to content

River Parishes Community College

Academics

Academics at River Parishes Community College

River Parishes Community College, Academic Affairs, includes all technical and transfer credit programs, library services, and college-wide institutional effectiveness. Academic Affairs supports the mission of RPCC through providing leadership, quality service, and instruction that leads to technical certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees for transfer or the workforce.

  1. Academic Programs
  2. Academic Calendars
  3. Catalogs
  4. Online Bookstore
  5. Transfer Resources
  6. Proctored Exams
  7. Transfer and Articulation
  8. RPCC Canvas

Wayne Adams

Process Technology Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4257

wadams@rpcc.edu

Kristi Anderson

Human Resources Generalist

(225) 743-8536

kanderson@rpcc.edu

Blane Arnold

Industrial Instrumentation Instructor

(225) 687-5500

barnold@rpcc.edu

Emily Aucoin

Division Coordinator, Arts & Humanities

(225) 743-8725

eaucoin@rpcc.edu

Angie Bell

Coordinator, Carl D. Perkins Grant

(225) 743-8513

abell@rpcc.edu

Allen Belvin

Process Technology Instructor & Reserve Campus PTEC Coordinator

(985) 536-4418 X4212

abelvin@rpcc.edu

Katie Berchak-Irby

Geography & Spanish Instructor

(225) 743-8751

kberchak@rpcc.edu

David Bergman

Campus Director, Westside (Plaquemine)

(225) 687-5501

dbergman@rpcc.edu

Edward Bernier

Business Instructor

(225) 743-8546

ebernier@rpcc.edu

Sam Bono

Division Coordinator, Social & Behavior Science

(225) 743-8500

sbono@rpcc.edu

Ginny Bradley

Math Instructor

(225) 743-8712

gbradley@rpcc.edu

Eric Breaud

Electrical Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4266

ebreaud@rpcc.edu

Mary Briscoe

TRIO Intake Specialist

(225) 743-8517

mbriscoe@rpcc.edu

Johanna Broussard

English Instructor

(225) 743-8756

jbroussard@rpcc.edu

Pam Buron

WorkReady U Instructor

(225) 687-5504

pburon@rpcc.edu

Yvonne Butler

Custodian

(225) 743-8500

ybutler@rpcc.edu

Charles D. Cambre

Vice Chancellor, Finance & Administration

(225) 743-8614

ccambre@rpcc.edu

Emily Campbell, PhD

Interim Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs

(225) 743-8611

ecampbell@rpcc.edu

Jim Carlson, Ed. D.

Acting Chancellor

(225) 743-8500

Ernest Carrier

Industrial Instrumentation Instructor

(225) 743-8660

ecarrier@rpcc.edu

Christina Cheek

Restricted Funds Accountant

(225) 743-8534

ccheek@rpcc.edu

Connie Chemay

Head of Public Services

Library Services

(225) 743-8550

cchemay@rpcc.edu

Chris Chrisman

Drafting and Design Instructor

(225) 743-8662

cchrisman@rpcc.edu

Trenice Cooper

College & Career Transition Advisor

(985) 536-4818 x4278

tcooper@rpcc.edu

Milton Corney

IT Technical Support

(985) 536-4418 X4215

mcorney@rpcc.edu

Woukeenia Cousin

Sociology and History Instructor

(225) 743-8731

wcousin@rpcc.edu

Daisy Cunningham

Math Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4229

dcunningham@rpcc.edu

Shalither Cushenberry

Coordinator, Disability Services and Advising

(225) 743-8526

scushenberry@rpcc.edu

Carroll Davis

Campus Coordinator, Westside

(225) 687-5500

cdavis@rpcc.edu

Duane Digirolamo

Instrumentation Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4267

ddigirolamo@rpcc.edu

Earl Dominique

Welding Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4226

edominique@rpcc.edu

Jason Dupuy

English Instructor

(225) 743-8723

jdupuy@rpcc.edu

Marla Erwin

Psychology Instructor

(225) 743-8734

merwin@rpcc.edu

Jared Eusea

Math Instructor

(225) 743-8759

jeusea@rpcc.edu

Beatrice Evans

Coordinator, Human Resources

(225) 743-8538

bevans@rpcc.edu

Robin Ferchaud

Accountant, Accounts Receivable

(225) 743-8543

rferchaud@rpcc.edu

Carin Fernandez

Campus Coordinator, Reserve

(985) 536-4418 X4243

cfernandez@rpcc.edu

Juanita Floyd-Crochet

Nursing Instructor

(225) 687-5502

jfloyd@rpcc.edu

Lois Fouse

Industrial Instrumentation Instructor

(225) 743-8651

lfouse@rpcc.edu

Sarah Fryoux

Financial Analyst

(985) 536-4418 X4246

sfryoux@rpcc.edu

Arthur Gillis

Registrar

(225) 743-8528

agillis@rpcc.edu

Carl Gleaton

Industrial Instrumentation Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4272

agleaton@rpcc.edu

Reubin Gourley

Director, Industry Workforce Solutions - Ascension & Iberville

(225) 743-8655

rgourley@rpcc.edu

Felicia Gray-Hebert

Nursing Instructor

(225) 687-5500

fgrayhebert@rpcc.edu

Jerry Griggs

English Instructor

(225) 743-8722

jgriggs@rpcc.edu

Jay Gross

Process Technology Instructor

(225) 687-5510

jgross@rpcc.edu

Michael Heath

Manager, Facilities and Property Management

(225) 743-8535

mheath@rpcc.edu

Iris Henry

Division Coordinator, Biology, Nursing & Health Sciences

(225) 743-8746

ihenry@rpcc.edu

Gary Hiebert

Process Technology Instructor

(225) 743-8664

ghiebert@rpcc.edu

Sarah Hyde

History Instructor

(225) 743-8733

shyde@rpcc.edu

Lisa Jackson

Director, Financial Aid

(225) 743-8522

ljackson@rpcc.edu

Wendy Johnson

Director, Library Services

(225) 743-8553

wjohnson@rpcc.edu

Rosie Johnson

Student Services Support

(985) 536-4418 X4200

rjohnson@rpcc.edu

Natasha Johnson

Coordinator, Enrollment Management

(225) 743-8520

njohnson@rpcc.edu

Tonja Jones

Assistant Registrar

(985) 536-4418 X4206

tjones@rpcc.edu

Kristal Jones

Medical Assisting Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4209

kjones@rpcc.edu

Kathy Jones

Coordinator, Workforce Development

(225) 743-8667

kajones@rpcc.edu

Laura Kamath

Art Instructor

(225) 743-8730

lkamath@rpcc.edu

Estelle Kennard

Student Services Support

(985) 536-4418 X4204

ekennard@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Melba Kennedy

Director, Institutional Research & Effectiveness

(225) 743-8612

mkennedy@rpcc.edu

Bonnie Kern

Director, Adult Education / WorkReady U

(985) 536-4418 x4271

bkern@rpcc.edu

Lee Kleinpeter

Psychology Instructor

(225) 743-8736

lkleinpeter@rpcc.edu

Bimal Kunwor

Math Instructor

(225) 743-8711

bkunwor@rpcc.edu

Sharon Lagarde

Biology Instructor

(225) 743-8745

slagarde@rpcc.edu

Robin Landry

Business Technology Instructor

(225) 743-8760

rlandry@rpcc.edu

Naquisha Larks

Accounting Coordinator

(225) 743-8531

nlarks@rpcc.edu

Jane LeBlanc

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

(225) 743-8601

jleblanc@rpcc.edu

Rusti Liner

Geography Instructor

(225) 743-8750

rliner@rpcc.edu

George Magola

Director, TRIO Services

(225) 743-8515

gmagola@rpcc.edu

Antoinette Marsalis

Business Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4224

amarsalis@rpcc.edu

Efrem Marshall

TRIO Education Specialist

(225) 743-8516

emarshall@rpcc.edu

Joe Martin

Industrial Maintenance & Millwright Instructor

jmartin@rpcc.edu

Sue Masters

Nursing Instructor

985-536-4418 X4216

smasters@rpcc.edu

Scott McClelland

Process Technology Instructor

(225) 743-8652

smcclelland@rpcc.edu

Auriel McGalliard

Drafting and Design Instructor

(225) 743-8663

amcgalliard@rpcc.edu

William McGee

WorkReadyU Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4264

wmcgee@rpcc.edu

Rosie McGhee

Computer Science Instructor

(225) 743-8720

rmcghee@rpcc.edu

Casey Merrell

Speech Instructor

(225) 743-8710

cmerrell@rpcc.edu

Trista Messerli

Biology Instructor

(225) 743-8500

tmesserli@rpcc.edu

Latoya Mitchell

Financial Aid Counselor

(225) 743-8524

Lmitchell@rpcc.edu

Keisha Moore, RN

Nursing Instructor

(225) 743-8761

kmoore@rpcc.edu

Monica Morrison

Interim Chief Student Affairs Officer

Student Affairs

(225) 743-8500

Gonzales

Monica Morrison

Interim Chief Student Affairs Officer & Reserve Campus Director

(985) 536-4418 X4203

mmorrison@rpcc.edu

Effie Moten

Biology Instructor

(225) 743-8728

emoten@rpcc.edu

Deborah Murphree

Speech & Theatre Instructor

(225) 743-8755

dmurphree@rpcc.edu

Lillie Murphy

RPCC Foundation Director

(225) 743-8763

lmurphy@rpcc.edu

Keiara Neal

College & Career Transition Advisor

985-536-4418 X4278

kneal@rpcc.edu

Donna Newsome

English Instructor

(225) 743-8715

dnewsome@rpcc.edu

Rodney Nicholas

Process Technology Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4210

rnicholas@rpcc.edu

James Oubre, Jr.

Industrial Maintenance & Millwright Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4225

joubre@rpcc.edu

John Ourso

Facility Maintenance

(225) 743-8500

jourso@rpcc.edu

Charles Perez

Patient Care Tech Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4230

cperez@rpcc.edu

Vern Raiford

Process Technology Instructor

vraiford@rpcc.edu

Ken Ramagost

Process Technology Instructor

kramagost@rpcc.edu

James Rolfes

Division Coordinator, Business Education & Human Services

(225) 743-8719

jrolfes@rpcc.edu

Bridget Romano

Accounting Technician, Purchasing & Cashier

(225) 743-8532

bromano@rpcc.edu

Mark Savoie

Director, Industry Workforce Solutions, St. Charles, St. James, St. John

(985) 536-4418 X4208

msavoie@rpcc.edu

Gretchen Schmidt, RN

Nursing Instructor

(225) 743-8714

gschmidt@rpcc.edu

Shalini Sealey

Coordinator, Academic and Student Affairs

(225) 743-8762

ssealey@rpcc.edu

Laura Segura

English Instructor

(225) 743-8727

lsegura@rpcc.edu

Penelope Shumaker

Campus Director, St. Charles

(985) 536-4418

pshumaker@rpcc.edu

Amanda Simoneaux

Industrial Instrumentation Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4249

asimoneaux@rpcc.edu

John Sluder

Director, Technical Programs - Industry & Applied Technology

(225) 743-8500

jsluder@rpcc.edu

Larry Smith

Maintenance

(985) 536-4418 X4248

lsmith@rpcc.edu

Frances Spencer

Web Content Specialist

(225) 743-8530

fspencer@rpcc.edu

Ethel Stemley

Financial Aid Counselor

(985) 536-4418 X4214

estemley@rpcc.edu

Theresa Stewart

Coordinator, Social Media & Public Affairs

(225) 743-8527

tstewart@rpcc.edu

Julie Sullivan

Education Instructor

(225) 743-8754

jpsullivan@rpcc.edu

Russell Templet

Process Technology Instructor

(225) 743-8654

rtemplet@rpcc.edu

Barry Terrio

Process Technology Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4233

bterrio@rpcc.edu

Annette Thornton

Math Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4223

athornton@rpcc.edu

Ariel Triggs

College & Transition Advisor

(225) 743-8511

atriggs@rpcc.edu

Mary Viera

Academic Advisor

225-743-8500

mviera@rpcc.edu

Bruce Waguespack, PhD

Vice Chancellor, Workforce Development

(225) 743-8613

bwaguespack@rpcc.edu

Jesse Walczak

English Instructor

(225) 743-8500

jpaul@rpcc.edu

Sandra Washington

Financial Aid Counselor

985-536-4418 X 4213

swashington@rpcc.edu

Cherri Wells

Coordinator, Work-Based Learning / Technical Programs

(225) 743-8650

cwells@rpcc.edu

Martha Williams

Lead WRU Instructor

(225) 687-5500 x5504

mwilliams@rpcc.edu

Kenneth Young

Welding Instructor

kyoung@rpcc.edu

Hasan Zaman

Biology Instructor

985-536-4418 X4276

hzaman@rpcc.edu

Esperanza Zenon

Division Coordinator, Math, Physical Science & Chemistry

(225) 743-8713

ezenon@rpcc.edu