Skip to content

River Parishes Community College

Academics

Academics at River Parishes Community College

River Parishes Community College, Academic Affairs, includes all technical and transfer credit programs, library services, and college-wide institutional effectiveness. Academic Affairs supports the mission of RPCC through providing leadership, quality service, and instruction that leads to technical certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees for transfer or the workforce.

  1. Academic Calendars
  2. Catalogs
  3. Proctored Exams
  4. Louisiana Transfer Degrees
  5. Transfer Resources
  6. RPCC Canvas

Chrystyn Albarado

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

chart@rpcc.edu

Emily Aucoin

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

eaucoin@rpcc.edu

Angie Bell

College and Career Transition Coordinator

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

abell@rpcc.edu

Katie Berchak-Irby

Geography, Spanish

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

kberchak@rpcc.edu

Sam Bono

History

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

sbono@rpcc.edu

Ginny Bradley

Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

gbradley@rpcc.edu

Mary Briscoe

Intake Specialist

TRIO Student Support Services

mbriscoe@rpcc.edu

Anthony Brown

Custodian II

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

abrown@rpcc.edu

Kyndra Butler

Adult Education Coordinator

Workforce Development

(225) 743-8672

KButler@rpcc.edu

Yvonne Butler

Custodian II

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

ybutler@rpcc.edu

Ernest Carrier

Industrial Instrumentation

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

ecarrier@rpcc.edu

Connie Chemay

Head of Public Services

Library Services

(225) 743-8500

cchemay@rpcc.edu

Chris Chrisman

Drafting and Design

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

cchrisman@rpcc.edu

Angela Colar-Brumfield

Restricted Funds Accountant

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

abrumfield@rpcc.edu

Woukeenia Cousin

Sociology / History

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

wcousin@rpcc.edu

Shalither Cushenberry

Student Services Advisor

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

scushenberry@rpcc.edu

Carroll Davis

Campus Coordinator

Administration

225-687-5500

cdavis@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Dale Doty

Chancellor

Office of the Chancellor

(225) 743-8500

Jason Dupuy

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jdupuy@rpcc.edu

Marla Erwin

Psychology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

merwin@rpcc.edu

Jared Eusea

Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jeusea@rpcc.edu

Beatrice Evans

Human Resources Coordinator

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

bevans@rpcc.edu

Robin Ferchaud

Accountant 3

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

rferchaud@rpcc.edu

Lois Fouse

Industrial Instrumentation

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

lfouse@rpcc.edu

Arthur Gillis

Enrollment Data Administrator and Registrar

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

agillis@rpcc.edu

Celia Girard

Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

cgirard@rpcc.edu

Reubin Gourley

Director of Industry Workforce Solutions

Workforce Development

(225) 743-8664

rgourley@rpcc.edu

Felicia Gray-Hebert

Nursing Instructor

Nursing

225-687-5500

fgrayhebert@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Jay Gross

Campus Director

Administration

225-687-5500

jgross@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Khalli Hagan

Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administration

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

khagan@rpcc.edu

Michael Heath

Facilities and Property Manager

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

mheath@rpcc.edu

Iris Henry

Biology, Chemistry, Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

ihenry@rpcc.edu

Tom Henson

Chemistry, Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

thenson@rpcc.edu

Sara Hyde

History

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

shyde@rpcc.edu

Wendy Johnson

Director of Library Services

Library Services

(225) 743-8500

wjohnson@rpcc.edu

Natasha Johnson

Enrollment Management Coordinator

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

njohnson@rpcc.edu

Juanita Juanita Floyd-Crochet

Nursing

(225) 687-5502

jfloyd@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Melba Kennedy

Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Academic Affairs

(225) 743-8500

mkennedy@rpcc.edu

Lee Kleinpeter

Psychology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

lkleinpeter@rpcc.edu

Sharon Lagarde

Biology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

slagarde@rpcc.edu

Robin Landry

Business Office Technology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

rlandry@rpcc.edu

Naquisha Larks

Accounting Coordinator

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

nlarks@rpcc.edu

Jane LeBlanc

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Office of the Chancellor

(225) 743-8500

jleblanc@rpcc.edu

George Magola

Director of TRIO Services

TRIO Student Support Services

gmagola@rpcc.edu

Efrem Marshall

College and Transition Advisor

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

emarshall@rpcc.edu

Rosie McGhee

Computer Science

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

rmcghee@rpcc.edu

Trista Messerli

Biology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

tmesserli@rpcc.edu

Keisha Moore

Practical Nursing

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

kmoore@rpcc.edu

Effie Moten

Biology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

emoten@rpcc.edu

Deborah Murphree

Speech, Theatre

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

dmurphree@rpcc.edu

Donna Newsome

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

dnewsome@rpcc.edu

Christina Ocmand

Financial Aid Counselor

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

cocmand@rpcc.edu

John Ourso

Maintenance Repairman 2

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

jourso@rpcc.edu

Rashid Powell

Reserve Campus Assessment Coordinator

985-536-4418

rpowell@rpcc.edu

James Rolfes

Business

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jrolfes@rpcc.edu

Bridget Romano

Accounting Technician

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

bromano@rpcc.edu

Victor Sanchez

Head of Technical Services

Library Services

(225) 743-8500

vsanchez@rpcc.edu

Gretchen Schmidt

Nursing

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

gschmidt@rpcc.edu

John Sluder

Process Technology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jsluder@rpcc.edu

Henry Smith

Physics, Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

hsmith@rpcc.edu

Frances Spencer

Web Content Specialist

Finance and Administration (Business Office) ?

(225) 743-8530

fspencer@rpcc.edu

Gonzalez location (Main Campus or Gonzalez Campus) ?

Abigail Stonerock

Vice Chancellor of Academic and Student Affairs

Office of the Chancellor

(225) 743-8500

astonerock@rpcc.edu

Julie Sullivan

Teacher Education

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jpsullivan@rpcc.edu

Bruce Waguespack

Vice Chancellor of Workforce Development

Workforce Development

(225) 743-8613

bwaguespack@rpcc.edu

Jesse Walczak

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jpaul@rpcc.edu

Jeremy Whittemore

Welding

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jwhittemore@rpcc.edu

Kenneth Young

Welding

Full-Time Faculty

kyoung@rpcc.edu

Esperanza Zenon

Physical Science Instructor

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

ezenon@rpcc.edu