Skip to content

River Parishes Community College

Academics

Academics at River Parishes Community College

River Parishes Community College, Academic Affairs, includes all technical and transfer credit programs, library services, and college-wide institutional effectiveness. Academic Affairs supports the mission of RPCC through providing leadership, quality service, and instruction that leads to technical certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees for transfer or the workforce.

  1. Academic Calendars
  2. Catalogs
  3. Proctored Exams
  4. Louisiana Transfer Degrees
  5. Transfer Resources
  6. RPCC Canvas

Wayne Adams

Faculty

PTEC

(985) 536-4418 X4257

wadams@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Chrystyn Albarado

Faculty

English

(225) 743-8756

chart@rpcc.edu

Emily Aucoin

Faculty

English

(225) 743-8725

eaucoin@rpcc.edu

Michael Beck

Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

(225) 743-8611

mbeck@rpcc.edu

Angie Bell

College and Career Transition Coordinator

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

abell@rpcc.edu

Katie Berchak-Irby

Faculty

Geography, Spanish

(225) 743-8751

kberchak@rpcc.edu

David Bergman

Campus Director

(225) 687-5501

dbergman@rpcc.edu

Westside

Lazara Bolton

Faculty

Spanish

(225) 743-8752

lbolton@rpcc.edu

Sam Bono

History

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

sbono@rpcc.edu

Tiffanie Bourgeois

Practical Nurse

(985) 536-4418 X4216

tbourgeois@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Ginny Bradley

Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

gbradley@rpcc.edu

Eric Breaud

Electrical

(985) 536-4418 X4266

ebreaud@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Mary Briscoe

Transfer Counselor

TRIO Student Support Services

225-743-8517

mbriscoe@rpcc.edu

Yvonne Butler

Custodian II

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

ybutler@rpcc.edu

Charles D. Cambre

Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administration

Business Office

(225) 743-8614

ccambre@rpcc.edu

Terry Carmouche

AC & Refrigeration

(985) 536-4418 X4222

tcarmouche@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Ernest Carrier

Industrial Instrumentation

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

ecarrier@rpcc.edu

Connie Chemay

Head of Public Services

Library Services

(225) 743-8550

cchemay@rpcc.edu

Chris Chrisman

Drafting and Design

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

cchrisman@rpcc.edu

Angela Colar-Brumfield

Restricted Funds Accountant

Business Office

(225) 743-8541

abrumfield@rpcc.edu

Milton Corney

IT Technical Support

(985) 536-4418 X4215

mcorney@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Woukeenia Cousin

Sociology / History

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

wcousin@rpcc.edu

Daisy Cunningham

Algebra

(985) 536-4418 X4229

dcunningham@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Shalither Cushenberry

Student Services Advisor

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

scushenberry@rpcc.edu

Carroll Davis

Campus Coordinator

Administration

(225) 687-5500

cdavis@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Duane Digirolamo

Instrumentation

(985) 536-4418 X4267

ddigirolamo@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Earl Dominique

Welding

(985) 536-4418 X4226

edominique@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Dale Doty

Chancellor

Office of the Chancellor

(225) 743-8500

Jason Dupuy

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jdupuy@rpcc.edu

Marla Erwin

Psychology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

merwin@rpcc.edu

Jared Eusea

Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jeusea@rpcc.edu

Beatrice Evans

Human Resources Coordinator

Human Resources

(225) 743-8538

bevans@rpcc.edu

Robin Ferchaud

Accountant 3

Business Office

(225) 743-8543

rferchaud@rpcc.edu

Carin Fernandez

Campus Coordinator

Administration

(985) 536-4418 X4243

cfernandez@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Lois Fouse

Industrial Instrumentation

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

lfouse@rpcc.edu

Arthur Gillis

Enrollment Data Administrator and Registrar

Student Services

(225) 743-8528

agillis@rpcc.edu

Carl Gleaton

Instrumentation

(985) 536-4418 X4272

cgleaton@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Reubin Gourley

Director of Industry Workforce Solutions

Workforce Development

(225) 743-8664

rgourley@rpcc.edu

Felicia Gray-Hebert

Nursing Instructor

Nursing

(225) 687-5500

fgrayhebert@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Jay Gross

Campus Director

Administration

(225) 687-5500

jgross@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Michael Heath

Facilities and Property Manager

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

mheath@rpcc.edu

Iris Henry

Biology, Chemistry, Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

ihenry@rpcc.edu

Tom Henson

Chemistry, Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

thenson@rpcc.edu

Nicholas Holmes

Maintenance

(985) 536-4418 X4268

nholmes@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Sarah Hyde

History

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

shyde@rpcc.edu

Wendy Johnson

Director of Library Services

Library Services

(225) 743-8500

wjohnson@rpcc.edu

Rosie Johnson

Student Affairs: Admissions, Advising

(985) 536-4418 X4200

rjohnson@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Natasha Johnson

Enrollment Management Coordinator

Student Services

(225) 743-8520

njohnson@rpcc.edu

Kristal Jones

Medical Assistant

(985) 536-4418 X4209

kjones@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Tonja Jones

Student Affairs: Cashier, Advising

(985) 536-4418 X4205

tjones@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Kathy Jones

Workforce Development Coordinator

(225) 743-8667

kajones@rpcc.edu

Juanita Juanita Floyd-Crochet

Nursing

(225) 687-5502

jfloyd@rpcc.edu

Westside Campus

Estelle Kennard

Student Affairs: Enrollment, Rosters

(985) 536-4418 X4204

ekennard@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Melba Kennedy

Director

Institutional Research and Effectiveness

(225) 743-8612

mkennedy@rpcc.edu

Bonnie Kern

Interim Work Ready U Director

(985) 536-4418 x4271

bkern@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Lee Kleinpeter

Psychology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

lkleinpeter@rpcc.edu

Sharon Lagarde

Biology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

slagarde@rpcc.edu

Robin Landry

Business Office Technology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

rlandry@rpcc.edu

Naquisha Larks

Accounting Coordinator

Business Office

(225) 743-8531

nlarks@rpcc.edu

Jane LeBlanc

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Office of the Chancellor

(225) 743-8500

jleblanc@rpcc.edu

Rusti Liner

Faculty

Geography

(225) 743-8750

rliner@rpcc.edu

George Magola

Director of TRIO Services

TRIO Student Support Services

(225) 743-8515

gmagola@rpcc.edu

Kristen Manes

Director of Human Resources and Payroll

Human Resources

(225) 743-8539

kmanes@rpcc.edu

Gonzales

Antoinette Marsalis

Business

(985) 536-4418 X4224

amarsalis@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Efrem Marshall

College and Transition Advisor

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

emarshall@rpcc.edu

William McGee

WorkReadyU

(985) 536-4418 X4264

wmcgee@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Rosie McGhee

Computer Science

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

rmcghee@rpcc.edu

Trista Messerli

Biology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

tmesserli@rpcc.edu

Keisha Moore

Practical Nursing

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

kmoore@rpcc.edu

Monica Morrison

Campus Director

(985) 536-4418 X4203

mmorrison@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Effie Moten

Biology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

emoten@rpcc.edu

Deborah Murphree

Speech, Theatre

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

dmurphree@rpcc.edu

Lillie Murphy

Director of Institutional Development

Institutional Development

(225) 743-8763

lmurphy@rpcc.edu

Keiara Neal

Welding, IMMT, AC: Coordinator, Testing

(985) 536-4418 X4271

kneal@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Donna Newsome

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

dnewsome@rpcc.edu

Christina Ocmand

Financial Aid Counselor

Student Services

(225) 743-8500

cocmand@rpcc.edu

James Oubre

Faculty

Industrial Maintenance/Millwright technology

(985) 536-4418 X4225

joubre@rpcc.edu

Reserve

John Ourso

Maintenance Repairman 2

Business Office

(225) 743-8500

jourso@rpcc.edu

Charles Perez

Patient Care Tech

(985) 536-4418 X4230

cperez@rpcc.edu

Reserve

James Rolfes

Business

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jrolfes@rpcc.edu

Bridget Romano

Accounting Technician

Business Office

(225) 743-8532

bromano@rpcc.edu

Mark Savoie

Assoc. Dir of Ind Workforce Solutions

(985) 536-4418 X4208

msavoie@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Gretchen Schmidt

Nursing

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

gschmidt@rpcc.edu

Shalini Sealey

Academic and Student Affairs Coordinator

(225) 743-8762

ssealey@rpcc.edu

Penelope Shumaker

Administration

(225) 687-5501

pshumaker@rpcc.edu

Amanda Simoneaux

PTEC, Instrumentation: Coordinator

(985) 536-4418 X4249

asimoneaux@rpcc.edu

Reserve

John Sluder

Process Technology

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jsluder@rpcc.edu

Larry Smith

Maintenance

(985) 536-4418 X4248

lsmith@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Henry Smith

Physics, Math

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

hsmith@rpcc.edu

Frances Spencer

Web Content Specialist

Finance and Administration (Business Office)

(225) 743-8530

fspencer@rpcc.edu

Ethel Stemley

Financial Aid

(985) 536-4418 X4214

estemley@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Julie Sullivan

Teacher Education

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jpsullivan@rpcc.edu

Julian Surla

Chief Student Affairs Officer

Administration

(225) 743-8500

jsurla@rpcc.edu

Barry Terrio

PTEC

(985) 536-4418 X4233

bterrio@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Kathy Thibodaux

Instrumentation

(985) 536-4418 X4210

kthibodaux@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Annette Thornton

Algebra Foundations Instructor

(985) 536-4418 X4223

athornton@rpcc.edu

Reserve

Bruce Waguespack

Vice Chancellor of Workforce Development

Workforce Development

(225) 743-8613

bwaguespack@rpcc.edu

Jesse Walczak

English

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8500

jpaul@rpcc.edu

Kenneth Young

Welding

Full-Time Faculty

kyoung@rpcc.edu

Esperanza Zenon

Physical Science Instructor

Full-Time Faculty

(225) 743-8713

ezenon@rpcc.edu